Get Adobe Flash player  
The department of criminal law, procedure and criminalistics

The Department of Criminal Law, Procedure and Criminalistics was created in 2007. From 2003 to 2007 it was called the Department of Criminal Law Disciplines.
The Department has 11 lecturers altogether, among them: 4 Doctors of Law, 5 Candidates of Jurisprudence, and 2 Senior lecturers, a postgraduate student and an assistant. Most of the colleagues have practical experience in law enforcement: as they have worked in security, prosecution, as border officials, in the police and in other legal professions.
Since its formation the department was headed by: Assoc. Prof. A. Sainchin, PhD in Law, then by Assoc. Prof. Y. A. Gurdjie. Now Professor V. D. Bernaz heads the department, Fellow of the National Academy of Legal Sciences of Ukraine, Honored Scientist of Ukraine, PhD in Law.
In 2011 the post-graduate studies have been opened in the Speciality № 12.00.09. — “The Criminal procedure, criminalistics, judicial examination and operational-investigation activity”.
The Lecturers of the Department give classes for students in criminal executive law directly in the institutions of the Penitentiary system of Ukraine in the Odessa region.